Bonnie Hunter’s Celtic Solstice Mystery and Inklingo, Clue 1

A perfect combination for me–a great quilt designer and Inklingo. I discovered with the only other quilt mystery that I participated in (Bonnie’s Orca Bay), that a quilt mystery is a stretch for me. I very much like to know where I’m going. It’s uncomfortable for me to let go and just do it!

00 Paddy125Inklingo 01

I pretty closely followed Bonnie’s suggested colors of yellow, orange, green and blue (plus a neutral). From my somewhat limited stash I chose a jewel-toned turquoise for the blues, and caramels for the orange:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here are the Clue 1 shapes printed on the ‘back’ side of the fabric:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The darker line is for cutting, the dashed lighter line is the stitching guide. I did a print test and these colors wash out of the fabric.

This afternoon I’ll cut the shapes apart. I’m hoping to get the majority of the units sewn before Clue 2 is released Friday. If not, I’ll follow Bonnie suggestion to go on to the next clue and catch up when I can.

Thanks for stopping. Check the progress of many other Mystery participants by clicking the picture below (it will take you to Bonnie’s blog link-up post).00 Paddy125’til later,
Jillian

Update: Met my Tuesday goal–all the shapes are cut apart. Yipee… Sewing begins Wednesday!

About DakotaEssence

Piecing and quilting in the northern Plains.
This entry was posted in Celtic Solstice, Inklingo. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bonnie Hunter’s Celtic Solstice Mystery and Inklingo, Clue 1

  1. Andee in AZ says:

    You are off to a good start!

Leave a Reply

