Inklingo Mug Rug Swap

Our Inklingo yahoo group just had a Mug Rug Swap. Look at the gem Fiona in Australia made for me:

I LOVE it. Fiona not only hand pieced these New York Beauty blocks, she also hand quilted them. What an amazing amount of work. Sigh. I don’t know if I can bear to use it as a mug rug, I may stain it with my tea or coffee. I can be really clumsy. I’m thinking this may end up displayed on my wall.

Thank you so much Fiona for such a treasure.

About DakotaEssence

Piecing and quilting in the northern Plains.
This entry was posted in Inklingo, Mug Rug Swap, New York Beauty. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Inklingo Mug Rug Swap

  1. I’m with you… hang it up! It’s gorgeous.

  2. Aniza says:

    That’s a beautiful mug rug! i’d frame it up. . . . .

  3. JojoB says:

    Beautiful!

  4. Pingback: Inklingo Mug Rug Swap | Dakota Essence

Leave a Reply

