Orca Bay Mystery!–Part 4 Completed

All 128 triangles are complete:

I was planning on this quilt for a family member. I’m beginning to suspect that I may have trouble relinquishing it… it may just end up on my bed instead! I think it may have too many pinks and purples in it for them anyway–does that sound like good excuse to you?

I washed my ironing board cover just before doing these tris. I press a lot when machine piecing and now it’s pretty sad looking again from the print of the telephone book pages rubbing off. I’m going to wash it tonight so the Inklingo shapes I intend to print tomorrow on white fabric won’t be affected. Next time I do string piecing I’ll use some cheap plain paper instead of the telephone books.

Another reminder for the Quilting Gallery‘sIt continues until Saturday, December 17. There are hundreds of bloggers participating. Comment on my blog post for a chance at my Inklingo-related give-away.

’til later, Jillian

About DakotaEssence

Piecing and quilting in the northern Plains.
This entry was posted in Orca Bay, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Orca Bay Mystery!–Part 4 Completed

  1. They are going to be gorgeous. I can see the sunsets in them for sure.

  2. Subee Mohr says:

    That is why I press my strips first, sew, trim, remove paper then press. I figure if my figers get ink on them when I remove papers for a long time then there may be some transfer during pressing.

  3. Sarah says:

    Just hadda say…Your colors are fabulous!! Can’t wait to see how they look in the finished quilt (you’re probably thinking the same thing!!)
    : )

  4. Pingback: Orca Bay Mystery!–Part 6 Update | Dakota Essence

Leave a Reply

