My Blog Hop Party Give-Away: Fabric Printed with Inklingo Templates

Welcome All!

I’m very excited to join over 250 bloggers from 20 countries in the Blog Hop Party with Give-Aways. Thank you Michele for hosting it. Be sure to check out all the other great blog participants and enter their give-aways before this party ends on December 17.

With the special permission of Linda Franz and Inklingo, I’m thrilled to be able to give away fabric with Inklingo templates printed on them. This kit includes nearly 100 HSTs that finish at 3/4 of an inch (yup, you read that correctly, less than an inch); 10 HSTs that finish at 3 inches; 4 squares that finish at 1-1/2 inches; and a coordinating fat quarter (same fabric as the squares) that could be used for other shapes, borders and/or binding. I wish the picture quality was better, but it does give you an idea of the colors. The green print in the lower left quite a bit lighter.

Here’s a sample of the 3-inch HST, one each of the 3/4-inch HSTs, and a 1-1/2 inch square:I chose these, especially the teeny HSTs, because I wanted shapes that would normally be challenging to piece accurately using other methods. This is a great opportunity to find out why many of us are addicted to the ease and accuracy of Inklingo templates. Their cutting lines, stitching lines, and matching marks allow even an inexperienced quilter the ability to make what are usually considered very challenging quilt blocks. Whether you stitch by machine or hand, I believe you’ll enjoy piecing these.

What can you make with these shapes? A Tiny Triangle Table Topper is one choice. A FREE pdf of this pattern can be downloaded from AllPeopleQuilt.com. The pattern is ‘inspired by “Vintage Voyage” from designer Ann Hermes.’ Or let your creative juices flow and design something else!

Here’s a video Linda Franz made in 2006 on how to sew HSTs the Inklingo way:

If you’d like more details on Inklingo HSTs, check out this recent Inklingo blog post.

To enter my give-away, leave a reply. In your comment let me know whether you have or have not used Inklingo templates. I’ll randomly choose the winner at the end of the day on the 17th.

’til later, Jillian in North Dakota, USA

P.S. Linda Franz is offering a free Inklingo collection of coordinating shapes named ‘Diamond, Triangle, Square‘ for anyone to download and use…

About DakotaEssence

Piecing and quilting in the northern Plains.
This entry was posted in Inklingo, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

115 Responses to My Blog Hop Party Give-Away: Fabric Printed with Inklingo Templates

  1. Jeannette in CO says:

    I’ve started hand piecing a 3″ clam shell charm quilt from the 4″ charm exchange my guild held. I ran Inklingo to make a template to trace, since I was dealing with single pieces of different fabrics. Wish I weren’t too lazy to figure a way to work it out with the printer to print on the fabric. still trying to decide if I want to try the sashing option.

  2. Colleen says:

    Hi Jillian I have not “inklingo-ed” yet. I’d love to give it a try. Your blocks are so so perfect
    Colleen in very cold California

  3. Roxie DeVries says:

    I just started a 1/2 square triangle quilt, and I am ADDICTIED! I would LOVE these templates, to help me out with these triangles!

  4. I have not used Inklingo templates, but they seem to be amazing and I’d love to try!
    Thanks for the chance 😀

  5. mary cromley says:

    I have never used these templates- looks interesting- would like to try.

  6. Lana Drum says:

    I have not used Inklingo templates. This would be a great way to try them. I have others speak of them, but not familiar with them myself. Thanks! Lana in East TN

  7. Monica says:

    I haven’t had the opportunity to try inklingo products. I’m not sure I’ve ever even seen them in a quilt shop before. I’d love the chance to try it out.

  8. Conny says:

    I never used those templates so this might be a chango to do so! Thank you. I am busy blog hopping already and I am a participant as well! So much fun! Kind greetings from the Netherlands!

  9. Bea Lee says:

    I have not used inklingo, I have EQ and have seen a competition for sombining both, but haven’t tried yet….

  10. Well aren’t you the smart one…..great giveaway to bring people to the fabulous Inklingo Method!!!!

  11. donah says:

    Printed Inklingo – What a great give-a-way.

  12. Nita says:

    Thanks for introducing me to Inklingo. I hadn’t heard of that method, and I collect hst methods, always looking for the best one for me. I think you may have found it for me. This looks fabulous. Great idea. Thanks.

  13. Hueisei says:

    I loves to try..
    Thx for the chance to win ^^v

  14. Lorraine says:

    Inklingo is the best! Totally revolutionizes how I approach quilting! Thanks for doing the give-away.

  15. Mary Beth Ticknor says:

    I’ve use inklingo and downloaded from Linda and Monkey. Love inklingo! That is a neat giveaway gift. Hope I win!!
    marybeth.ticknor@yahoo.com

  16. Margaret says:

    I’ve never used inklingo but it does look interesting

  17. Carolyn says:

    I have never seen these before but how awesome! I love anything HST, and this looks like fun. Thank you for the chance at your giveaway!

  18. annie! says:

    I’ve never use inklingo but you’ve piqued my curiosity.

  19. sandra parsons says:

    Hi! I have never tried these, did not know about them at all, but they sound great!

  20. Mrs.Pickles says:

    thank you for the chance to win! i have never tried those before

  21. Subee Mohr says:

    I have two Inklingo programs. I finally tried one with HST for Bonnie Hunter’s mystery. It worked great.
    I would love to try the teeny tiny ones you are offering!
    XOXXOXO Subeesews

  22. Debra L says:

    I haven’t used these but would love to try!

  23. JustPam says:

    I have used Triangulations and would love to try Inklingo to compare the two.

  24. Connie says:

    I have heard a lot about them but haven’t used inklingo, thanks for a great giveaway!

  25. Jo says:

    I have never even heard of these it sure looks like they will make life easier. Thanks for the chance to win and this wonderful new info.

  26. Lisa Cox says:

    I’ve never used Inklingo, but would love to try them out.

  27. No I can’t say that I have. Thanks

  28. debbie says:

    A new technique? Would love to give it a try. Looks like fun.

  29. Diane says:

    I never heard of Inklingo but would love a new challenge. Thank you for participating in the blog hop

  30. Donna Joy says:

    Haven’t used inklinkgo, sure sounds like a sure way of getting perfect blocks.

  31. dianne says:

    Just heard about inklinkgo today and it makes perfect sense-sew, then cut Great idea and I would love to give it a try.

  32. Kelly says:

    No I haven’t used them.

    Thank you so much for the chance to win!

    kelly (at) mysimplewalk (dot) com

  33. Billie in TX says:

    I have the book and some of the inklinkgos, but haven’t tried them yet. This would be fun way to get right to it. Great giveaway.

  34. brenda says:

    Have only used them once it still seems intimidating to me.Thanks for the chance to win

  35. Ariane says:

    I have never used inklingo for piecing. It would be fun to try!! Thanks for the chance to win!!!

  36. Sallie says:

    I have not used Inklingo templates. Thanks for the giveaway! Merry Christmas!

  37. Janis T says:

    I’ve heard of these but have not tried them yet. This looks very interesting.
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  38. Shawna says:

    I’m new to quilting and have not yet used the Inklinkgos. I’d love to give them a try though. Thanks so much for your great giveaway.

    missmoozie/at/gmail/dot/com

  39. Carla G says:

    I’ve never tried Inklingo templates. But would love to try them. Thanks for a chance to win your great giveaway! 🙂

  40. Dawn N. says:

    I haven’t even heard of this but it sure looks like a good idea. Would love to try it. Maybe you’ll convert me. lol

  41. Gill says:

    I’ve never even heard of these templates before but I’d love to have a go!
    Thanks!

  42. What a wonderful way for anyone to get started with inklingo! What a great idea!

  43. Shirley in Canada says:

    I so want to try this method! I want to have some take-along pieces to work on during my lunch hour and this sure looks to me to be the one I would do!
    Thank you!!

  44. Mary says:

    I have not tried them, but I love the colors you have shown!

  45. Missy says:

    Yes I have used Inklingo since the beginning! I have nearly all the collections, starting with the very first ones that came on CD. One of my projects has been a Texas star quilt in 30s scrappy fabrics, all hand pieced and perfect for working on during a plane trip and seminar in 2008. I stitched right through the boring lectures : ) So simple to print and stitch. LOVE LOVE Inklingo! You are so sweet to offer some shapes to piece and I hope someone who has never tried it will win so that they fall in love too : )

  46. Sherry says:

    I have not tried inklingo templates. I have sewn for years but I am fairly new to quilting. It would be fun to give these a try,

  47. Pat Leask says:

    I have not used Inklingo templates – but after having a look, they are a great idea and I’m very interested! Thanks for this chance giveaway – Happy Holidays from Canada!

  48. Dennis says:

    I haven’t used Inklingo Templates before. Thank you for this wonderful giveaway and Happy Holiday to You and Yours.

  49. Patricia S says:

    I recently started using my Inklingo patterns for the HST and the QST for the ORCA Mystery. What was I waiting for?? They turn out beautiful, much less work and very precise! Just had to learn how to work my old printer and WOW so fast!!!
    Thank you Linda for all your help!

  50. Linda says:

    No, I havent tried Inklingo yet but am very interested. Thanks for the giveaway.

  51. Great prize. I’ve never used Inklingo patterns yet. Would be fun to try.

  52. Judy Dale says:

    I have not used Inklingo but it looks very interesting. I signed up to be a follower and can’t wait to see more. Thanks for the great give away.
    Merry Christmas from Judy in MO

  53. Kathie L says:

    I am an Inklingoist and would love to win some preprinted fabric. I’d share it with my mom to show her and her friends what it’s all about. Thanks for the giveaway. Kathie L in Allentown

  54. I’ve never used these templates before but would love to try! Thanks for the chance!

  55. I’ve never used the Inklingo Templates, but it would be fun to try a new method. Thanks for the giveaway! Merry Christmas!

  56. Angela says:

    Oh I would love to win the fabric and templates I have not used these but I like it that you can use you inkjet printer. Thank you and I am a follower

  57. Sandra Timmons says:

    Now that I’ve seen a picture of the Inklings on your blog, I would like to give this a try also. Thank you for giving me a chance go win. Your participation in this Blog Hop has made this so much fun.

    Happy Holidays.

    Sandi T.
    sandit1@sbcglobal.net

  58. ALLYSON says:

    Wow this is so cool. I have never tried Inklingo would love to tho’ thanks

  59. Carla says:

    I have done lots of half square triangles, but never tried the Inklingo templates before. thanks

  60. Mitts says:

    Greetings from Seeley;s Bay, Ontario, Canada and thank you for participating. So very much fun!
    I have never inklingoed, but wouldn’t mind leaning all about it.

  61. Diane Laybourn says:

    Never tried the Inklingo-sounds interesting

  62. mblittle5 says:

    I’ve seen Inklingo but have never tried it. Thanks for the giveaway.

  63. Debbie M says:

    Over time, I’ve downloaded all the free Inklingo stuff, but I’ve never used it! I make miniatures, so I’m not afraid of your little triangles, Jillian. This would be a great push to try the Inklingo. Thanks for counting me in.

  64. marilyn says:

    I havent used or seen Inklingo before, but now I want to go investigate. Sounds interesting for fiddly bits. Thanks for sharing the info and the giveaway.

  65. Gwen Windham says:

    I have never used Inklingo before, but it looks very intriguing! Thank you for the chance to win! This blog hop is really so nice because it is helping me discover all sorts of new projects that I want to check into! 🙂

  66. Janet says:

    I haven’t tried Inklingo but it looks intriguing (I like the 80 second video) and I would love a chance to try it out. Thanks for the giveaway.

  67. NM Creatrix says:

    I did not even know inklingo existed!

  68. Anya says:

    Never used them, but I’d love to try! Anything to make HST easier! Thanks for the chance!

  69. Pingback: Orca Bay Mystery!–Part 4 Update | Dakota Essence

  70. I haven’t tried Inklingo but it looks like it would be a great product – especially for a beginner. Thanks for the opportunity to enter your great giveaway!

  71. Darcie says:

    What a great idea! I’ve never used these before. Thank you for the opportunity to enter your giveaway!

  72. Rachel B says:

    tried Inklingo but wouldn’t work in my printer.

  73. Awesome giveaway idea, Jillian! I LOVE using Inklingo. Great post for getting new Inklingoists interested!

  74. Kathy says:

    I’ve never used Inklingo. Thanks for asking.

  75. Joan says:

    While I haven’t used Inklingo yet, it is sure fascinated me Your blocks are pushing me over the edge! Any printer problems?

    • DakotaEssence says:

      Hi Joan. Thanks for asking, that was a question I had. No, I’ve never had a printer problem. I’ve printed thousands of shapes on three different printers (two were all-in-ones). I’ve had one printer jam years ago that did no damage (was my error). If you’d like, there’s an Inklingo yahoo group with lots of great support & inspirational photos. ~Jillian

  76. I don’t know this templates before now. thank you for this chance to win. hugs

  77. Beverley says:

    I have never used Inklingo templates but I think it is something I should use. Thanks for the giveaway and for the information. Merry Christmas

  78. I just made 100s of 1/2 square triangles for a grandson’s quilt. I used the paper pattern but this looks slick hope I win:)

  79. nanbon44 says:

    thanks for the info, I think I saw something about Inklingo somewhere else too

  80. Jeanne G says:

    Frankly, I have never heard of Inklingo before this giveaway, now i am intrigued and have to read up on them. Thanks for the nice giveaway

  81. Teresa Palmer says:

    Interesting!! I’ve never heard of Inkingo….would seriously like to try this

  82. Jocelyn says:

    Nope, never have used Inklingo before. Thanks for a great giveaway.

  83. minibea12 says:

    I have not used Inklingo templates but would love to try them! Thanks for the chance to win.

  84. Pippa says:

    Ive never used the templates or heard of them, interesting, thanks for the giveaway

  85. I have not used the templates before, but would love to try! Thanks 🙂

    Desi
    weeshareblog@gmail.com

  86. I have never used it before, but I would love to try it!

  87. Susan says:

    I have never heard of Inklingo templates…but WOW awsome!

  88. Kari says:

    I am currently using the Inklingo winding ways to piece a doll quilt. I bought the 4″ set and used my printer’s ability to shrink the pattern to create a 2″ block. When the quilt is done it will be about the size of a piece of printer paper. I love her method!

    Thanks for the chance to win!

  89. Bridgette Maharaj says:

    I have not used Inklingo templates, wow! Those HSTs are tiny! Thank you for such a generous giveaway and a chance to win!

  90. Joyce Mitchell says:

    I’ve purchased Inkingo but haven’t used it yet. Thanks for the chance to win.

  91. Mary C says:

    I haven’t use the Inklingo templates but think it would be fun to try them out!

  92. kathy h says:

    I have not used Inklingo templates before but if they would make HST’s easier, that would be great.

  93. Fran Wiest says:

    I just joined Inklingo and am looking forward to using their templates, but what a great prize you have put together! As a new quilter how great would that be to win your prize?? Thank you

  94. donna says:

    I have never heard of or used the Inklingo templates. Would love to see how it all works Thanks!!

  95. Maxine says:

    I have not tried Inklingo templates — yet. Thanks for the chance to win your giveaway.

  96. Maria Kievit says:

    Haven’t used those templates yet. Thanks for the giveaway.

  97. Daisy C. says:

    Oh, that looks like fun. Thanks for the giveaway.

    Daisy C.

    daisy@jrcamerica.com

  98. Debora Talylor says:

    Love your site, I have never used the templates but I am always trying new things. From a West Virginia Girl…Happy HOlidays!!

  99. Cindy F says:

    I’ve not used the templates yet but I’m intrigued with the idea. Thanks for the opportunity!!

  100. Becky Greene says:

    I have not used these templates before, but they sound very interesting! Thanks for the wonderful giveaway!

  101. Cathy says:

    I have never used the Inklingo system, but just heard about it on the quiltingboard within the last week. I have downloaded many of the free items & watched the video, but won’t have time now until after Christmas to start on it. Can’t wait to give it a try. I am thrilled to think no more paper to tear off, not to mention templates to cut around. I would love to win some pre-printed on fabric to give it a try. I understand there is some testing with printer ink on scrap before you should do it on your actual project.
    Thanks for this opportunity. This is the best blop-hop site yet!

  102. Cheri says:

    Have never used them–looks interesting. I’m always game to try new things.

  103. I never have used Inklingo templates. I look forward to trying them out.

  104. Peggy says:

    great way to try something new, Hope I win.

  105. I have never used Inklingo templates. I would love to try them. Thank you for a great giveaway

  106. poppyinpink says:

    Yes I have tried the free selection from Linda’s site and enjoyed hours of hand sewing the tiny peices together..it is bliss for me.

  107. Sandy Casper says:

    I’ve never heard of this but sure sounds interesting. Greetings from a Minnesotan who winters down in Texas!

  108. Leah Baird says:

    I have never used them, i would like to check them out now. lnb1191(at)aol(dot)com

  109. Kess says:

    I’ve heard of it, but never used it. I’d love to try though! Thanks for the giveaway!
    kessilari (at) gmail (dot) com

  110. Tas Francine says:

    Hi there, i use inklingo, it took me some time to figure out how it works, but it is great for some things, it would be nice to have such present in my mailbox for christmas, but i live in Belgium, thats far away…
    Anyway, happy christmas to everyone

  111. Cathy Byrd says:

    I have not yet used Inklingo – but it looks like something good to try.
    I like EASY – so anything to make pieceing EASY is good with me.
    Thanks for the chance to win.
    Cathy Byrd
    byrd@gulftel.com

  112. KatieQ says:

    I have never tried the Inklingo templates. I shy away from making tiny triangles and am always looking for an accurate way to make them. Thanks for participating in the giveaway.

  113. Judi says:

    I have not used Inklingo, but I have seen it on a friend’s blog. She is putting together a Joseph’s Coat quilt that is just phenomenal. I would love to try this out!

  114. Pingback: The Blog Hop Party Give-Away winner is | Dakota Essence

Leave a Reply

