3/4 inch & 3 inch HSTs

While I had the fabric out, I decided I’d make two of the Tiny Triangles Table Toppers (a free pattern from AllPeopleQuilt.com). I put a couple of the extra Orca Bay 1.5 inch HSTs next to the HSTs for comparison. These are for one topper:

I decided to try out my new Clover Mini Iron for pressing:

I bought it for pressing my quarter inch hexagon project, which I haven’t done yet ‘cuz I’m, again, majorly side-tracked. I am in love with this tool, it was a WHOLE lot easier. I did end up burning a finger though doing what they warn not to do, touching the metal rod!

’til later, Jillian

About DakotaEssence

Piecing and quilting in the northern Plains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

