Orca Bay Mystery!–Part 3 Completed

Bonnie Hunter‘s Orca Bay Mystery continues. I am SO glad I’m participating. My first mystery has been great fun.

After trimming the tips and grading the dark seam allowance, this is what’s NOT in the seam allowances of my HSTs:

Trimmed tips and the graded seam:

All trimmed, graded and pressed:

Now back to my Tiny Triangle Table Topper.

It’s coming, it’s coming. Remember thebegins Friday, December 9th and runs to the 17th. Please come back then to enter for my Give-Away!

’til later, Jillian

About DakotaEssence

Piecing and quilting in the northern Plains.
This entry was posted in Grading Seams, Inklingo, Orca Bay, Triangles. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Orca Bay Mystery!–Part 3 Completed

  1. Nann says:

    The “linky” photo shows the trimmings…that gave me pause! The HSTs themselves look so tidy. Will Step 4 introduce red into the mix?

  2. Candace says:

    Your HSTs look so neat and perfect. I’m sure your quilt will be stunning.

  3. I like your picture of the snipped tips. A different view of the process.

  4. Michelle says:

    That is a LOT of trimming!

  5. Your blocks are picture perfect. It shows that you are a perfectionist. The results will be great.

  6. Diane says:

    I love that pile of ‘dog ears’! I put mine in a little bowl and commented on my blog (http://rabidquilter3.blogspot.com/2011/12/orca-bay-clue-3-progress.html) that Bonnie will surely have a project we can do with them– LOL!

  7. Pingback: Bonnie Hunter’s Celtic Solstice Mystery and Inklingo, Clue 3 | Dakota Essence

Leave a Reply

