Orca Bay Mystery! Part 3

My 350 1.5 inch (finished size) HSTs are printed and sewn. I need to cut them apart and press ’em. Here they are, with the couple of test HSTs that I sewed yesterday to check the accuracy of my scant quarter inch seams:

I’ve been enjoying learning the personality of my new-to-me Bernina 801S. I put on the open toed walking foot and it was SO much easier to see the seam lines than what I used with the QSTs. Plus I didn’t need to pin the sheets of HSTs with the walking foot. I plan to finish the HSTs tomorrow.

I finally figured out which table topper I’m going to sew as a housewarming gift for a dear friend that just relocated to Tampa from Boston. I’ve pulled the fabrics and am anxious to print the shapes and see what it looks like. Can you relate to the excitement of a new project that won’t take weeks or months to sew?

I’m going to participate in the

that Michele is hosting from December 9-17. Please consider joining if you have a blog (details here) So, stay tuned for my upcoming Inklingo-related giveaway, I hope you’ll think it’s a good one!

Tonight and tomorrow are going to be a winter reality check for us. We’re getting an Alberta Clipper–wind chills equal to 10-20 below zero F with blizzardy conditions. At least it’s not supposed to be a major snow maker. I think you people north of the border need to keep your weather to yourself…  tee hee

’til later, Jillian

About DakotaEssence

Piecing and quilting in the northern Plains.
This entry was posted in Inklingo, Orca Bay, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

