The Winner of the Inklingo Collection is…

The random number generator picked #38, Carol J. I’ve emailed you Carol J, so if you didn’t get it please comment here and I’ll try again.

I was very impressed with everyone’s guesses for my ND block. Some of you had better ideas than I did!

Here is what I was thinking when I composed the block: first strip is for the open skies; second is the rain and hail we get from super cell thunderstorms in the summer; third is snow and blizzards; fourth represents all the food crops grown here; and the fifth represents the miles of crops that blossom in spring and autumn such as flax (blue), canola (yellow), and my favorite sunflowers.

I’m off to print my HSTs for Part 3 of the Orca Bay Mystery quilt. Linda Franz has an incredible special offer on three different Inklingo collections that have 1.5″ HSTs in them–buy one, buy ’em all! Check it out!

’til later, Jillian

About DakotaEssence

Piecing and quilting in the northern Plains.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Winner of the Inklingo Collection is…

  1. Colleen says:

    Congradulations Carol J. I truely hope you enjoy the CD. I can tell you I had my fingers crossed because I really would like to own the CD.
    Colleen in very warm California

  2. Carol J says:

    Thank You again Jillian! Yes I did receive your email and was very surprised 🙂
    And thank you too Colleen, I’m sure it will be put to good use 🙂
    Enjoy the weekend!

Leave a Reply

