.25 inch Hexagons: Third & Fourth Corners Completed

In spite of stab stitching, I am making progress.  I decided to make the whole thing just a bit bigger by adding another row of hexagons around all the sections I have completed. That felt like it took forever!

Here is the upper left corner:


Here’s the upper right corner:

I’m now stitching together the flowers for the basket medallion.  I arranged and rearranged them just about every time I passed the design wall–it was quite fun. Tonight I’m going to print  some more background ‘sky’ and green ‘leaf’ hexes.

My newest favorite tool is a stretchy bandage that’s used to support sprains. I’ve wrapped my right wrist and it’s made a world of difference. I’ve also ordered a pair of those fingerless crafter’s support gloves to see if they might go on and off more easily.

’til later,

Jillian

About DakotaEssence

Piecing and quilting in the northern Plains.
This entry was posted in hexagons, Inklingo, Quarter Inch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

