.25 Hexagon Wall Hanging Progress Update

I’ve been stitching every moment possible. Remember the story of the Tortoise and the Hare? I’m a Tortoise stitcher; slow and steady! If nothing else, I’m persistent.

Here’s the top half of the basket medallion:

Sorry about the poorer picture quality. The lighting conditions were such that the camera couldn’t decide to use the flash or not. No flash in the above shot.

The bottom of the basket medallion (with flash):

I’ve also sewn together lots of what I call twosies and foursies. Twosies are two hexagons stitched together; foursies are four hexagons stitched together. I’ll grab these as needed to fill in. The Twosies are in the glassine envelopes:

It’s hard to believe sometimes that each of these pieces has six seams. Wonder how many stitches I’ve done?

I have no idea how many hours I’ve stitched on this project, but I’ve re-watched all 7 seasons of the All Creatures Great and Small t.v. program via Netflix downloads, plus a couple Jane Austen movies. Of course I use the term ‘watch’ loosely as I was only glancing up from my stitching…

’til later,

Jillian

About DakotaEssence

Piecing and quilting in the northern Plains.
This entry was posted in hexagons, Inklingo, Quarter Inch, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to .25 Hexagon Wall Hanging Progress Update

  1. Bree says:

    Perhaps you should try stitching to an audio CD of Tolstoy’s War and Peace?

  2. Erin says:

    Jillian! It’s so cute! I love the material you used for the basket. Can’t wait to see it finished.

    ~Erin

  3. Joan says:

    Your project is looking so good Jillian, I dont think I could sew watching TV – I listen to audio books…onto the fourth listening to the Outlander series. I am really looking forward to seeing your future progress…well done!

  4. Cathie in UT says:

    OH My Jillian
    I can only imagine all those stitches! LOL I will not complain about my little project ever again. IT will be beautiful when you are finished

Leave a Reply

